Schedule and Question

We pretty much have our schedule down. I would like to run it by you guys. We have a 22 month old, so our schedule is very open, but here it is.

Thursday
MK from open till about 2 or 3. Possibly back to hotel for baby nap. Epcot or MGM till close seeing either Illuminations or Fantasmic.

Friday

AK. We would also like to see the parade at 4:00. Somewhere Friday night.

Saturday

MGM Parade at 3:30. Nap time then either back to MGM or Epcot, pending what we aee on Thursday Night.

Sunday

This one is tricky. I am thinking about getting the Fairy Godmothers to come and sit for us from about 9 - 3, so Hubby and I can see Epcot and MGM attactions that baby can’t go to. Nap time, and the MK all evening and see fireworks.

Monday

Pooh Breakfast at CP. MK, and anything else we want to see.

What do you think? I have never done this before, especially with a baby.

That sounds great. It allows you to be pretty flexible and enjoy all that you want to see.

You plans are very flexible and that will help out. You have to be when traveling with a child so young. Remember to stick to the baby’s normal schedule with eating and napping, so no one gets cranky…(you too.,…lol) The only change I would suggest is your AK day. You may want to go later in the day to start your touring, so you are still there at 4pm for the parade. That park doesnt’ require an entire day of touring and you will have run out of things to do by 2pm if you go when it opens. I just can’t see the baby making it through all those shows and still having an ounce of patience at 4pm for the parade. Maybe make that an easy morning and have breakfast at your resort and maybe some pool time and then head there around 11am or so. That is plenty of time at AK…for me anyway. I know other will disagree, but take a look at the official website for the attractions there and see how many you think your 22month old will even be able to do or want to sit through and then make your decision.