Table Service vs. Quick Service

I’m new to the dining plans. I see that a table service meal can be used for most character dining experiences. However, does a quick service meal exchange for anything? We’re looking at the Quick Service plan with two quick service meals and two snacks daily, but I was wondering if any of the quick service meals could be exchanged for a character meal as well? Can someone clarify? THANKS!

Welcome to MB! This is the best place to be to get all your questions answered. To answer your question, only table service credits are exchanged for Character meals, if you are booking character meals be sure to pay attention because some take up 2 table service credits.

Welcome to MouseBuzz :flowers:

As far as I know, with the counter service plan you cannot change things. It is what it is. But it seems to be a pretty good deal. Maybe paying out of pocket for one or two character meals might not be a bad idea?

No but I wish they would. I’d much rather exchange two quick service for one table service than upgrade to deluxe… But that’s just what they want - more money! :laugh:

Thanks for your quick response. I’m amazed!!! :slight_smile:

We’re staying at Saratoga Springs in June. Just wondering if the dining plan was worth it when we have a full kitchen too.

Thanks! I can’t believe how quick this was! We’re staying at Saratoga Springs in June. Just wondering if the dining plan was worth it as we’ll have a kitchen. 4 adults and 5 children.

We were on the dining plan last Nov. and I loved it. We had 1 TS, 1 CS, and !snack. It was well worth it for me. I think it is somewhere arounf $40.00 per night.

We’re flying in late on our first night. We won’t arrive at Disney until after 8 pm. Do I have to count this night on the dining plan? Seems like a huge waste.

Yep, that first night counts.