Test track question

Hi everyone! My DD and I have a test track question…she believes test track opened in 2005…I believe it was earlier than that? Thanks! :snowman:

It was open earlier than that. My son’s first trip was in 2003 and it was open then.

Test Track - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

It opened to the public on December 19, 1998 after a long delay due to problems revealed during testing and changes to the ride design. The ride had many opening dates that it missed like May 1997 and August 1998 . It replaced the World of Motion, though it uses the same ride building. It did not receive its official grand opening until March 17, 1999.

Yeah, I remember it being soon after I graduated HS, so 98’ sounds right. Although, I sware during those first couple years it was broken down more than it was running. :laugh:

I remember DD seeing it during her first trip in 2000 when she was just 5. Her Dad was on another ride and she was so excited to tell him about the new ride they had that he would love!

I first went on test track September 1999:eek:
it opened on 16 march 1999

there is more info at Test Track Information and News
and photos.

I love :heart: it now you can get the photo put on your photo pass card.

Yep that’s right… the greatest event in Epcot!!! March 1999!

Wooooohooooo greatest ride in all the world!

I went Christmas 1996, it was almost finished then and was told it was opening April 1997 and remebering reading it was delayed until June 1997.

I think there were significant challenges and mega-delays for a really long time before it finally really officially opened way after that. I know there were some pre-opening runs, and I kept hearing from people who had gotten a sneak peek ride before it actually opened, which was killing me! :crying: