The resort we want is full, what to do?

Hi, this is my first time posting! This board is such a wealth of information!

We just decided to take our family last minute to WDW from May 30 - June 2. We have to go those dates beacuse of a wedding we have to attend afterwards. So we REALLY want to get into All Star Movies, but they are all booked. I looked last night and they still had some left, but I procrastinated too long. So should I keep trying to get a room there? Is it realistic that someone might cancel there? Or should I be booking it at another All Star and keep calling back to check? I’ve just been checking online.

Its been 5 years since my last trip, I’m a little rusty on what we should do! TIA for any help!

I’d book into another All Star…so you have something confirmed…and then keep checking back. Things can always change.

Welcome!

I agree. Book what you can so you’ve definitely got a place to stay, and then keep checking back.

I guess I didn’t need to bother to post, since I just repeated exactly what PT said! :biggrin:

Welcome to DC!

1. Welcome
  2. Book now!
  3. Ignore Cavey advice.

Welcome to DC. Are you trying to book a package or just a room only reservation?

I did a little checking for you, and there is nothing at all. I would grab one of the other value resorts, everything is just about sold out for the week you are there. You can always ask to change later if something at Movies opens up.

Thanks for the replies! Here’s another question this may be crazy, but it shows that I could stay at ASM on the 31 st and the 1st, could I get another value resort just for the first night, on the 30th? My DH just really really wants to stay at ASM, he thinks the kids will like it much better there.
So could I have it booked for that and then call and see if they have a cancellation for the night of the 30th? Is that crazy?

Oh, sorry I fogot to add were trying to book a package.