Tower of Terror Exit or aka Chicken door

I would love to see the inside of the tower of terror, but I am not good with drops.:blink: Has anyone ever taken the exit before the elevator. I would love to see the tower but would not want to ride the ride. Is it easy to find the exit and would it be worth it just seeing the inside of the tower without doing the ride?

It’s absolutely worth it. My daughter is the same way but enjoys walking with us up to the very last minute. When you get to the elavator just mention to the CM that you don’t want to ride and they’ll show you to the side door. No muss no fuss and they don’t make you feel bad…or at least haven’t in our case. Like everything Disney getting to the ride is a huge part of the fun. Enjoy!!

My DH has taken the chicken door, the CM leads him right to it right before we board the elevator. It’s worth checking out!

“chicken door” is easily to get to. CMs gladly show you how to get to it once you signal to them that you don’t want to ride. Do it in the morning when the park first opens so you aren’t waiting over 30minutes just to see the inside. Right in the morning, you can walk through pretty quickly and take as many pictures as you please. Do this on an EMH morning and this process will take you about 5 minutes.

thank you i always wanted to see the inside also but drops and i dont get along… lol… i will try this in september when we go…

Also keep in mind it is the second “elevator” you get in. The first one is right off the lobby and it lets you into the “briefing room” The one you want to leave before is the one in the boiler room.

Really worth doing! In my opinion it may be the best attraction in WDW for totally developing a vibe. It is a shame you cannot do the first part of the elevator “trip” and bail out just before the drop as that is some seriously sureal theming.

-Harry

Thanks for all the good information. :goofybounce:

There’s a chicken door?