Voldemort's "No Photos Allowed" TR

Chapter One: In Which a Brief Introduction is Offered, and a non-Disney Venue is Discussed

Felicitations, Gentle Readers. For any of you who haven’t been following (or have been unable to follow) the related Chit Chat thread, I am freshly returned from a trip to Disneyland (huzzah!). This portion of my trip will be discussed in exhaustive detail (particularly the food, because that’s what I do: I’m a professional cook). However, as neither I nor my fellow-traveler and bestest buddy in the whole wide world Experiment6-2-6 had a camera, THERE WILL BE NO DISNEYLAND PICTURES. Sorry. If you’re here seeking such visual gratification, you will be left sorely disappointed and crying in your beer like a bad country song. For those hardy souls who choose to soldier on, Random Bits of Silliness will be inserted as a reward as we go along.

Now, as some of you know, I was Stateside and away from my little island home for a whole four months. There was family business to attend to, ordinary business to attend to, and a whole lot of boring stuff in the intevening time between the beginning of August and the beginning December, and the vast majority of that will be left out. (You’re welcome.)

But I had, roughly, a 36-hour layover in Fabulous Las Vegas, and that’s where we’ll begin…as soon as I get back. I’m off to look over a worksite that’s under renovation. In the meantime, feel free to talk amongst yourselves – but please, for safety’s sake remember to keep your hands, arms, feet and legs within the TR at all times. Thank you.

Wow!!! so is this the big trip report from your entire trip??? We want to hear the dirt of the family stuff though- you know- to make us all feel like we are not alone in the freaky family stuff… ok so me at least! LOL

Asking us to talk amongst ourselves is rather dangerous, don’t you think?

As you are the high commander, I think its only proper that we muddle through your tr, picture-less though it may be.