Walkie talkies

Okay, another strange question as we do our last minute packing/preparations. Does anyone have any experience with walkie talkies at the parks? We are a cell phone-less family but have pretty decent quality walkie talkies. Our question is, are there so many other people using them that it’s hard to find a channel that’s not busy?
Thanks. Again.

This probably isn’t the last you’ve heard from me. You all are probably wishing that we leave, oh, say, yesterday? :rolleyes:

smee-
I have no experience with the walkie talkies. I just remember from reading on here that they work out if you have really good ones. I remember seeing more cell phones than walkies when then in January, so it may not be that much of an issue anymore. I also stopped in this thread to tell you to have a great trip. Kiss mickey for me please. :mickey:

Dana,
Thanks. Consider it done. :mickey:
By with way, DS loves DC Bear. He sleeps with him and watches TV with him. They’ve become best buds! :biggrin:

I am so happy that they are friends. I hope him and DC have a great trip. :flowers:

:ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: Didnt know that there were any of those left anymore. :wacko: I agree that cell phones are more the thing to have with you these days, so you should have no problem with walkie talkies. Enjoy your trip!

We are a walkie-talkie family at the parks. You need good ones though - ones with lots of channels. We have those and have never had any problems using them.