WDW food experience

Ok I am going to ask…do you think the food at Disney over the year is about the same, getting better, getting worse.

We have been going to Disney for over 10 years now and I have to say I have had some really great food experiences but they all seem to have been in the first 5 years. I remember absolutely fabulous meals at Citricos, Artist Point, Brown Derby, even Liberty Tree, Tusker House, etc. Is it me? Or is dining experience at Disney been declining?

What do you think - Food at Disney worse, same, better?

Generic…not better, sometimes worse but overall just the average generic meal as any place else…EXCEPT the signature meals because they’re 2 credits.

IMO, since the “free” dining plan was offered they’ve had to focus on inexpensive mass produced food to keep the cost of goods done which limits the recipes/creative boundaries, etc. Personally, I’d pay more to get the options back to the level that attracted us to enjoying the dining options in the first place.

There’s my two cents…

Man of you are familiar with my complaint that since they started the MYW ala carte vacation plans (with dining) the menus all around WDW have become very much just variations of the same 8 entrees.
All of the menus have been trimmed to a relative handful of entrees, desserts, and appetizers, although there are “some” exceptions.

But the quality has remained consistent, even though the choices have dwindled.

I agree with the cutback of choices on the menus. We have been disappointed that a meal we wanted has been taken off and replaced with something else less appealing. That is why you return to a restaurant, to have what you loved the last time you were there. Stinks sometimes!!!

[QUOTE=Soundgod;1081048]Man of you are familiar with my complaint that since they started the MYW ala carte vacation plans (with dining) the menus all around WDW have become very much just variations of the same 8 entrees.