WDW Vacation Pricing?

Im not sure if anyone knows of some good vacation planners to go through other than the Walt Disney Travel Co. to get better pricing, But I called WDW this morning to get tentative pricing (I still would really love to go this summer) on Hotel, Tickets, Airfare and the Disney Dining Plan and this is the pricing I got:
for dates 7/5/2010 - 7/12/2010
Hotel (Pop Century) + 5 Park Hopper Tickets (I still have 2 park hoppers left from when I worked for the company) + DDP = 1,658.87

And with a roundtrip airplane ticket from Fresno, CA to Orlando, FL it came out to a total of = 2,230.27

Now since this is my first time looking into planning my WDW trip myself (I usually go to DLR and my family has planned everything themselves in the past for them and we the kids when we went to WDW- though Im not a kind anymore! :tongue:) Im not sure if I am getting jipped anywhere or if the pricing I was given was a fairly decent amount.

Any info, insider tips or help would be much appreciated! Thank you! :smile:

That is probably the pricing that they offer now. If that is what you want then book it. Put the deposit down, make payments and watch for discount codes to come out.

Personally, I do not think it is wise to go mid summer. I would consider other dates, if your schedule allows. It is horribly hot and crowded. After Labor day is usually nice. Just a thought.

How many people is that for? In the past I have booked trips there via AAA. I would always get my airfare later. This way I could hunt around. I have also booked trips ala carte. I booked my rooms on travelocity, airfare somewhere else and passes when I got there. I would hunt around. Now that I am in DVC, I don’t do all that anymore. I may have to since I won’t be using all of my points for just disney.

Also it’s more pricy in the summer

I use AAA I’m not really sure just how much the savings is but it is time saver, they do everything when it comes to booking.
good luck!!