What are the best charachter dining experiences?

Which places offer the best dining experiences with charachters at disneyland? This is my first time going there and i know absolutely nothing about anything … help! :blink:

Well the only two i’ve been to is Goofy’s kitchen and Ariels Grotto.

Goofy’s is the normal disney characters, goofy, mickey, minnie, chip and dale

Ariels is the princess and i think is much more fun…with better food lol

Well, I have only been to DL once, 2 years ago. We did the StoryTellers Breakfast at the Grand Californian Hotel. The food was fantastic, the service was great, and we got to see cool characters like Chip & Dale, Plute, & Brother bear. There were more, but I forget. Very Nice!!

We love Goofy’s Kitchen! You get a lot of the classic characters, plus a few random ones thrown in from time to time…plus we like having a buffet at our fingertips. The food’s not amazing, but it’s standard buffet food.

I can also recommend Ariel’s Grotto if you want the princess experience - the food is better than Goofy’s Kitchen.

I’ve heard great things about Storyteller’s Cafe too…oh and I hear the Plaza Inn is great for a character breakfast! (I haven’t actually eaten there though…just, um…well, lets say I’ve been there more than a few times helping out some friends. :wink: :laugh:)

The PCH Grill’s “Lilo & Stitch Aloha Breakfast” is a good one too.:smile:
Disneyland Resort - PCH Grill’s “Lilo & Stitch Aloha Breakfast”

DH and I love Lilo and Stitch Breakfest. It has really good food when we went and the characters were so cute. Last time I went I was pregnant and all the characters made such a fuss over it.

Are you more interested in the quality fo the food, or which characters you get? If you need a big princess meal, try CRT or Akershus. If you want classic characters, I have heard such good things about Chef Mickey’s. If you want Pooh characters, nothing beats Crystal Palace. Need Mary Poppins? She’s at 1900 Park Fare.