What is a typical day on a cruise?

As I have said before, Im a cruise newbie. We are doing 4 days on the DREAM in January. We are booking an excursion at Nassau (dolphins) and plan to hang on the beach and book snorkeling at Castaway Cay (pretty low key).

Aside from that, how do you spend a typical day on a cruise? Do you go to the movies? See the show? {Are the shows cheezy? Do dudes like them? My DH isnt sure about this…}

What is your favorite stuff to do? Especially on the day at sea.

One final question…I know you can bring alcohol on board. Can I fill up my Tervis and bring my Mike’s Hard Lemonade with me as I go to all these fabulous spots??? :cool:

Thanks! :minnie:

A cruise is just like DisneyWorld - there’s really no way to describe it until you’ve done it. I’ve taken 11 cruises (2 on Disney). I’ve been on some pretty terrific ships - but nothing compares to a Disney ship - the attention to detail is amazing.

Are the shows cheesy? In a word - NO! Their entertainment is the best - the musicals are Broadway-worthy. Best of costuming, music, dance. Best everything. I guess whether your dh will like them is a personal thing - I know some “dudes” aren’t into musicals, etc. Does he enjoy the shows at WDW?

The movies - don’t worry about having to see the movie you saw last year - the movies on the ship are all currently running movies - because as they tell you - “we own most of them anyway”. So, you could get on a ship and be watching the new Monsters movie. And yes, we absolutely went to the movies. They run all day, if I remember correctly.

What to do on Board? Hmm - well of course there are the pools. The spa. Classes. Trivia. Wine tastings. Food demonstrations. Dance classes. The gym. Shopping. Eating. Sports deck… Disney dining is a totally unique experience on a cruise.