Will you be doing the WDW free dining this year?

The free Disney Dining promotion is probably the most talked about and anticipated of all Disney discounts. Will you be able to take advantage of it this year?

I really miss the days of great room only discounts. We really saved more that way! However, the dining plan lets us splurge more and ends up being more fun! Without free dining, I wouldn’t order that many desserts and DD is thrilled to eat so many sweets in one day… only at WDW!

My option wasn’t on the board “Not lucky enough to book at such a time” :laugh:

I think I am glad that we only go during regular season, I don’t think I would want to put up with those free food crowds :wink:

I picked not this year…and not next year…and probably not ever. DH is a teacher, I am a teacher-in-training. It’s just not in the cards for us unfortunatly!

Have faith Bella. I’m a teacher too and I know it can be tough (but totally worth it!!!). May I suggest the Disney Visa if you don’t have one already. Since we use our card for most purchases and pay the entire balance every month, we will have enough bonus points for 2 adult and 1 child 7 day park hoppers for our Sept. trip and now we’re getting free dining. We’re choosing to stay at AKL this trip but if we booked a value resort, we could be going for 7 nights for less than $600 (plus gas and misc. expenses). So, a trip with free dining is a big deal in some cases!

It’s the wrong time of year for us as school starts 20th August. We are in the middle of 3 years of exams for DD so no time off school at all!

Maybe one day…

Disney Visa and booked here!

disney visa, and was on hold from 7:00 am until 7:45 am the first day to book!

unfortunately I cant … we just are really strapped for money that we will be doing Day trips till August and we might not even be able to renew our APs …

Nope, we are going 2X this year, but wont be there at that time.