Are these restaurants good choices for eating at WDW? ~

:mickey: Hollywood and Vine

:mickey: Liberty Tree Tavern Character Dining

:mickey: Rose and Crown

And, how about the food provided for ~

:mickey: Cinderella’s Royal Table

:mickey: Spirit of Aloha Dinner Show

Thank you for your time! :mickey:

We had dinner at the Liberty Tree Tavern the last two times we were there. We enjoyed it. It is a family style dinner, ham, turkey, roast beef, potatoes, mac & cheese, vegatables. The characters do a good job, making the rounds around the tables usually twice.

OK-here is my opinion…now keep in mind, once upon a time I was a full time working chef, and from NY, I can sometimes be food critical. I didn’t feel that any of these choices were superior food, but for where you are and what you pay you get what you expect. Here’s my ratings:

Hollywood and Vine: somewhat dissapointing. Food was not all that appetizing, but a decent selection. Worth it for the Fantasmic tixx!

Liberty Tree Tavern Character Dining: Done by stouffer’s, so if you like their food, it’s a safe choice. Character interaction was great. Each character came around to our table atleast twice. Food was good, and filling to send you back out to MK!

Rose and Crown: Excellent food and service. We are of Irish ancestory, so some things are familiar. They are of course, “americanized” to be more palatable to the tourists, but still rather authentic. Definately not a dissapointment. Also, a great place to view Illuminations-and if you enjoy beer, there are some great ones here.

And, how about the food provided for ~

Cinderella’s Royal Table: Let’s face it, you’re not hear for the food if it’s breakfast! I thought it was OK. The fruit was really fresh and the danish were good. Service was nice, but princess interaction was just OK. We much more enjoyed the Akershus princess breakfast at EPCOT (although I know a lot of DC’ers will strongly disagree with me).